After travelling to Stockholm on your own, your Guide picks you up
at your airport, hotel, or wherever, on Wednesday, as soon as you are
ready.

Wednesday, June 24
You will be picked up in the Stockholm area.   We will drive north to
the town of Österbybruk, to stay in lodgings on the grounds of the
imposing manor house.

Thursday, June 25
Sightseeing in northern Uppland: iron foundries, churches,
museums and monuments.  Small concert with local musicians.

Friday, June 26
Travel to Dalarna.  On the way, a reconstructed Viking village,
museum of curiosities, and more!  Stay in wonderful lodgings on an
active farm.

Saturday, June 27
Sightseeing locally, attending a small music festival in Leksand.

Sunday, June 28
More sightseeing in Dalarna.  Taking part in a small community's
Midsommar celebration held a week after "official" Midsommar.

Monday, June 29
Sightseeing in the Siljan area:  Anders Zorn museum in Mora, Dala-
horse manufacture in Nusnäs, shopping in Rättvik.

Tuesday, June 30
Sightseeing in eastern Dalarna, including the Falun copper mine and
Carl Larsson’s home.

Wednesday, July 1
Bingsjöstämman—Sweden’s largest fiddle festival.   Wonderful
program, dancing, concerts, and jamming all through the night.

Thursday, July 2.
T
ravel north to Hälsingland.

Friday, July 3
S
ightseeing in Hälsingland: Linen works, fäbod (traditional summer
pasture),  maybe an animal preserve of native Swedish fauna.

Saturday,July 4
Touring  northern H
älsingland: museums, nature walk by the Baltic
Sea.

Sunday, July 5
Delsbo fiddle festival - Sweden's oldest.  Traditional music, food,
dancing, workshops.


Monday,  July 6
Travel to southern Uppland, see Uppsala and environs.

Tuesday, July 7
Excursion to Stockholm, to see the sights there.  Old town, Wasa
museum, Nordic museum, shopping.

Wednesday, July 8
End of tour.   Return to dropoff point.
Possible activities
Tentative Itinerary
Uppland - Dalarna -
H
älsingland - Stockholm
Home
Main Page
Exact itinerary will depend on the
interests of the participants, as
well as last-minute events of
interest.
Tim Rued's
Sweden Tour 202
0
June 24
- July 8
Main Page